- Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
Multidisciplinary electronic resource provided by EBSCO. Contains articles from magazines, academic journals, and newspapers. It also contains an image collection (top right, on green bar).
- Agricola (EBSCO)
Article citations on all aspects of U.S. agriculture and life sciences.
- Alt HealthWatch (EBSCO)
Articles that focus on complementary, holistic, and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.
- American Indian Histories and Cultures (TexShare)
- AtoZ World Business
A comprehensive country-by-country resource for international business.The database consists of 100 Country Business Guides of 108 topics each and 76 World Trade Resources. It offers entrepreneurs, business professionals, and researchers access to vetted international business and trade intelligence, compiled into a single, reliable source.
- Bibliography of Native North Americans - BNNA (EBSCO)
Articles on all aspects of native North American culture, history, and daily life.
- Book Review Digest Plus (H. W. Wilson)
Brings together book reviews on a wide range of topics, from a variety of academic sources.
- Business Abstracts with Full Text (H. W. Wilson)
Contains full-text articles from hundreds of key publications, and provides access to product evaluations, interviews, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, reports from associations and more.
- Business Source Complete (EBSCO)
Fulltext access to peer-reviewd articles from business related journals on topics in economics, marketing, management, advertising, and accounting.
- CINAHL Complete (EBSCO)
The world’s most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals.
- Computer Source (EBSCO)
Articles from journals and magazines about computers, electronics, and the Internet.
- Contemporary Authors, Contemporary Literary Criticism Select, Dictionary of Literary Biography (Gale)
Current biographical information on modern authors.
- CREDO Reference
Find images, articles, quotations, biographies, dictionaries, and encyclopedias. Over 500 reference sources covering most areas of study.
- eBook Academic Collection
More than 119,000 titles with new titles added monthly.
- eBook Collection (EBSCO)
Search and view the full text of eBooks.
All EBSCO databases.
- Economia y Negocios (EBSCO)
Spanish-language articles from magazines published in Argentina, Chile, Mexico, Spain, and the United States.
- Entrepreneurial Studies Source
Full text for more than 125 key periodicals, 135 reference books, thousands of company profiles, over 600 videos with transcripts and related articles from the Harvard Seminar Series and Vator.TV
- ERIC (EBSCO)
Maintained by the Department of Education, the ERIC website is the world's largest collection of education article citations
- Essay & General LIterature Index (H. W. Wilson)
Cites records contained in collections of essays and miscellaneous works published in the United States, Great Britain and Canada.
- Facts on File (Issues & Controversies, Today's Science, World News Digest)
News service databases.
- Films on Demand (Film Media Group)
Educational streaming videos for most subject areas.
- FirstSearch OCLC
- Fuente Academica (EBSCO)
Spanish and English-language articles from scholarly journals published in Latin America, Portugal and Spain on all major subject areas.
- Funk & Wagnalls New World Encycylopedia (EBSCO)
This database provides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries covering a variety of subject areas.
All Gale databases.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)
Online collection of general and subject-specific encyclopedias on all major topic areas.
- GreenFILE (EBSCO)
Article citations for topics such as global warming, energy conservation, natural resources, and pollution.
- Handbook of Texas Online
Encyclopedia of Texas history, geography, and culture sponsored by the Texas State Historical Association.
- Health Reference Center Academic (Gale)
Articles from peer-reviewed journals, videos of medical procedures and live surgeries, and topic overviews.
- Health Source: Consumer Edition (EBSCO)
Articles from consumer health magazines, pamphlets, reference books, and Clinical Reference Systems reports.
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic (EBSCO)
Articles from scholarly journals focusing on the medical disciplines.
- HeritageQuest Online (ProQuest)
Digital images of U.S. federal census records and the UMI Genealogy & Local History collection.
- Hobbies & Crafts Reference Center (EBSCO)
Offers detailed "how-to" instructions and creative ideas to meet the interests of virtually every hobby enthusiast.
- Home Improvement Reference Center (EBSCO)
Provides users with detailed, user-friendly “how-to” information covering all manner of home improvement/repair projects.
- Humanities Full Text (H. W. Wilson)
Provides full text, abstracts and bibliographic indexing of the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities, as well as specialized magazines.
- Information Science & Technology Abstracts (ISTA) - (EBSCO)
Citations from library science publications, books, research reports, and conference proceedings.
- Internet and Personal Computing Abstracts (EBSCO)
Abstracts and indexing for articles related to personal computing, business, the Internet, and consumer electronics.
- Issues and Controversies (Facts on File)
Explores more than 800 hot topics in business, politics, government, education, and popular culture.
- Job & Career Accelerator (TexShare)
Career and job search platform designed to guide any job seeker through the most effective career selection and job search possible.
- LearningExpress Library (TexShare)
Comprehensive career-oriented and academic resources to help with job preparation, career advancement, career changes, and re-entry into the workforce.
- Legal Collection (EBSCO)
Articles about criminal justice, international law, federal law, organized crime, and ethics.
- Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (EBSCO)
Indexes core journals, books, research reports, and proceedings in the library and information science field.
- Literary Reference Center Plus (EBSCO)
Contains information from reference works, books, and literary journals. Full text information on plot summaries, work overvivews, literary criticism, author biographies, book reviews, literary journals, classic and contemporary poems, short stories, author interviews.
- Literature Criticism Online (Gale)
includes • Contemporary Literary Criticism®, • Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism®, • Nineteenth-Century Literature Criticism®, • Shakespearean Criticism Literature, Criticism from 1400–1800. Contains literary criticism from ten different sources including poetry, short stories, Shakespeare and drama.
- Literature Resource Center – LRC, Scribner Writers Series Online, Twayne's Authors Online, Dictionary of Literary Biography, Contemporary Authors, Contemporary Literary Criticism, (Gale)
Author biographies and critical essays, reviews, and summaries of their works.
- Literature Resources from Gale
Research authors and their works, literary movements and genres. Search across several major Literature databases to find full text of literary works, journal articles, literature criticism, reviews, biographical information and overviews.
- Mas Ultra – School Edition (EBSCO)
Articles from popular magazines, plus some reference sources. Most articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexile).
- MasterFILE Premier (EBSCO)
Articles on most topics including business, health, education, science, and social issues.
- MedicLatina (EBSCO)
Spanish language collection of medical research and investigatory journals from renowned Latin American and Spanish publishers.
- MEDLINE (EBSCO)
Articles from biomedical journals maintained by the National Library of Medicine.
- Middle Search Plus (EBSCO)
Designed to assist middle and junior high school students in learning how to research current events. Includes full text of 120 most popular K-12 magazines.
- Military & Government Collection (EBSCO)
Articles and current news on U.S. and world military and government affairs.
- Natural & Alternative Treatments
Covers medical conditions, alternative therapies, herbs and supplements, functional foods, drug interactions, and homeopathy.
- New York Times (Historical) (Proquest)
Provides digitized issues of the Times from 1851 to 2007.
- Newspaper Source (EBSCO)
Full text for more than 40 (U.S.) & international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for 389 regional (U.S.) newspapers. Full text television & radio news transcripts are also provided.
- OCLC World Cat
Worldwide bibliographic database representing the library holdings of OCLC libraries.
- Opposing Viewpoints In Context (Gale)
Articles with pro and con viewpoints from reference works, magazines, academic journals, newspapers, primary source documents, and government and organizational statistics.
- Oxford English Dictionary (OED)
The OED is the accepted authority on the evolution of the English language.
- Play Index (H. W. Wilson)
Covers new editions and translations, and includes descriptive annotations to summarize the plot and indicate musical requirements.
- Primary Search (EBSCO)
Designed for elementary schools and children's reading rooms, this database includes full text of articles from over 50 of the most popular K-12 magazines.
- Professional Development Collection (EBSCO)
Articles on educational development, pedagogical theory, and practice.
- Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection (EBSCO)
Articles on topics in psychiatry, psychology, and observational and experimental methods.
- PubMed Central (TexShare)
PubMed Central is a subset of PubMed. PubMed Central is a free digital database of full-text scientific literature in biomedical and life sciences. (Some participating publishers, however, delay release (often six months) of their articles for a set time after paper publication). PubMed Central was developed by the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM) as an online archive of biomedical journal articles.
- Regional Business News (EBSCO)
Articles from regional business publications on current events.
- Religion and Philosophy Collection (EBSCO)
Articles about world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, epistemology, and the history of philosophy.
- Salud en Español (Consumer Health Complete in Spanish)
- Science and Technology Collection (EBSCO)
Articles from leading journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community.
- Serials Directory (EBSCO)
Publisher information and current pricing of most major periodicals.
- Short Story Index (H. W. Wilson)
Provides detailed indexing for hundreds of thousands of short stories.
- Small Business Referrence Center (EBSCO)
Offers a wide variety of information on small business and entrepreneurial subject areas, common business types, a help and advice section, and how to create business plans.
- Small Engine Repair Reference Center (EBSCO)
Provides users with detailed, yet user-friendly repair guides for all manner of small engines.
- Something About the Author Online (Gale)
Examines the lives and works of authors and illustrators for children and young adults.
- Something About the Author Online, Literature Criticism Online (Gale)
Cross-search Something About the Author and Literature Criticism Online.
- Standard & Poor's
Investment information and analysis on industries and companies. Includes stock, bond, and mutual fund guides and reports; earnings and dividends reports; comprehensive company information; industry surveys for 52 major U.S. industries; and directories of companies, executives and security dealers.
- Teacher Reference Center (EBSCO)
Teacher Reference Center provides indexing and abstracts for 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.
- Texas Digital Library (TexShare)
- Texas Digital Sanborn Maps
- Texas Reference Center (EBSCO)
Texas Reference Center is a Texas specific product comprised of periodicals, reference books, reports, and other content relevant to the state. Texas Reference Center contains more than 75 full text periodicals, 150 full text reference books, several Texas newspapers, and much more.
- The American West (TexShare)
- Today's Science (Facts on File)
Bridges the gap between the science that students learn in the classroom and the discoveries pushing the boundaries of science today.
- TOPICsearch (EBSCO)
Information on hot topics from newspapers, periodicals, and government sources.
- Twentieth Century Poetry (American and English)
Modern and contemporary American and English poetry from the early twentieth century to the present.
- Value Line
The Value Line Research Center includes on-line access to Value Line's leading publications covering stocks, mutual funds, options and convertible securities as well as special situation stocks.
- Vocational and Career Collection (EBSCO)
Articles from trade and industry magazines and journals.
- Wall Street Journal Online (Proquest)
Articles from 1984 to the present.
- World History Collection (EBSCO)
Articles, essays, and primary documents about world history.
- World News Digest (Facts on File)
Brings together and enhances nearly seven decades of news from the Facts On File World News Digest in print.