Explore manuscripts, artwork and rare printed books dating from the earliest contact with European settlers right up to photographs and newspapers from the mid-twentieth century. Browse through a wide range of rare and original documents from treaties, speeches and diaries, to historic maps and travel journals.
From early topographical sketches and pioneers’ accounts, to photographs of Buffalo Bill and his ‘Wild West’ stars, explore the fact and the fiction of westward expansion in America from the early eighteenth to the mid-twentieth century. Browse a wide range of rare and original documents including printed books, journals, historic maps, broadsides, periodicals, advertisements, photographs, artwork and more.
Timeline and topic search covering issues, events, literature, inventions and more from the Revolutionary War, Civil War, World War I, Roaring Twenties, Great Depression, World War II, Civil Rights Movement, Vietnam War, globalization and other eras.
Search current and archived coverage of issues, events, people, government, sports and more with the largest collection of full-text U.S. newspapers. Includes staff-written articles, obituaries, editorials, announcements, real estate and other sections.
Search all these Gale databases at once:
Gale Virtual Reference Library, Literature Criticisms Online, Literature Resource Center, Scribner Writers on GVRL, Something About the Author Online, Twayne Authors on GVRL
A comprehensive country-by-country resource for international business.The database consists of 100 Country Business Guides of 108 topics each and 76 World Trade Resources. It offers entrepreneurs, business professionals, and researchers access to vetted international business and trade intelligence, compiled into a single, reliable source.
More than 119,000 titles with new titles added monthly.
Subject coverage includes:
Business & Economics
Language Arts & Discipline
Technology & Engineering
And many others...
Full text for more than 125 key periodicals, 135 reference books, thousands of company profiles, over 600 videos with transcripts and related articles from the Harvard Seminar Series and Vator.TV
Multiple Areas of Study Covered
This database can be utilized by students for their entrepreneurial assignments or case studies ranging from solo projects to major entrepreneurial undertakings. Subjects covered in the database include:
And many more...
Career and job search platform designed to guide any job seeker through the most effective career selection and job search possible.
Everything needed for a successful job search in one easy-to-use online application. Features detailed information on over 1,000 different occupations to help match your interests and skills with the career that's best for you, and lists over five million up-to-the-minute local and national job postings. Also helps prepare professional resumes and cover letters, practice interviewing skills, and organize and track your job-search progress all in one place.
A collection of articles covering a variety of subjects including mathematics, statistics, art history, business, life science, creative arts, literature, education, political science, marketing, health, nursing, and more.
Comprehensive career-oriented and academic resources to help with job preparation, career advancement, career changes, and re-entry into the workforce.
More than 1000 practice tests, 200 Ebooks, courses and skills tutorials for Elementary School, Middle School, High School, College Preparation, College Students, Popular Software Tutorials, GED Preparation, Workplace Skills Improvement, Occupation Practice Tests, Skill Building for Adults, U.S. Citizenship, Recursos para Hispanohablantes, and Computer & Internet Basics. To use this totally interactive resource, set up a personal account for instant online scoring and customized analysis of your strengths and weaknesses.
Legal Information Reference Center offers everyday users the necessary tools and detailed how-to instructions covering a wide-range of legal issues.
A majority of the full-text legal reference books are provided through Nolo, the nation’s oldest and most respected provider of legal information for consumers and small businesses. With the Legal Forms by U.S. State feature, users can search state-specific legal forms by top subject areas including adoption, bankruptcy, name changes and more.
Contains information from reference works, books, and literary journals. Full text information on plot summaries, work overvivews, literary criticism, author biographies, book reviews, literary journals, classic and contemporary poems, short stories, author interviews.
includes • Contemporary Literary Criticism®, • Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism®, • Nineteenth-Century Literature Criticism®, • Shakespearean Criticism Literature, Criticism from 1400–1800. Contains literary criticism from ten different sources including poetry, short stories, Shakespeare and drama.
Covers medical conditions, alternative therapies, herbs and supplements, functional foods, drug interactions, and homeopathy.
An additional section, linked to the others, provides comprehensive information on drug/herb/supplement interactions. The articles contained in the database are entirely based on double-blind, placebo-controlled studies and other forms of meaningful scientific evidence. At present, more than 12,000 such studies are cited in the material, and new studies are added regularly. The evidence-based content has been developed and reviewed by a team of physicians and pharmacologists with the goal of providing consumers with reliable information.
Full text for more than 40 (U.S.) & international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for 389 regional (U.S.) newspapers. Full text television & radio news transcripts are also provided.
PMC is a free digital database of full-text scientific literature in biomedical and life sciences. (Some participating publishers, however, delay release (often six months) of their articles for a set time after paper publication). U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM) is an online archive of biomedical journal articles.
Pronunciator is a fun and easy way to learn to speak, read, and write any of 80 languages. Includes live tutors, feature films, music with lyrics, pronunciation analysis, quizzes, and more! Also features ESL for 50 non-English languages, plus free apps for Android, Apple, and Kindle Fire devices.
The SciTech Premium Collection includes the Natural Science Collection and the Technology Collection and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more.
For those researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorial-controlled A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline.
Investment information and analysis on industries and companies. Includes stock, bond, and mutual fund guides and reports; earnings and dividends reports; comprehensive company information; industry surveys for 52 major U.S. industries; and directories of companies, executives and security dealers.
Texas Reference Center is a Texas specific product comprised of periodicals, reference books, reports, and other content relevant to the state. Texas Reference Center contains more than 75 full text periodicals, 150 full text reference books, several Texas newspapers, and much more.